HGTV Green Home 2009

These pictures are from the HGTV Green Home 2009, and I must admit I REALLY LOVE IT!

I love the Mediterranean feeling throughout the house. The use of a neutral palette of greys and beige, spiced up with fresh, but not too bright colour in the detail.  I love the use of exotic plants like Succulents and Orchids, and the lovely mixture of colour and texture! Lets go on a house tour, shall we?

*

stripy red orange white foyer entry hallway sun mirror bench

Wow! What a spectacular entry! love the way the stripes on the wall go trough the bench! And that white sun-mirror is great (in every sense of the word).  The only thing I would change is the leopard pillow.

*

foyer flower pot white orchid classic hallway

Have a look at that cute flower pot! Looks like something out of the sea, like a coral.  Not too crazy about the little table, but it sure works.

*

classic beige greige white foyer nook desk orchid

Those blinds are great, lets  the light in beautifully. and that chair i love! I am also surprised about the choice of table lamps, but hey, that works too!

*

classic modern livin room lamp zebra pillow tv

This is the living room.  Personally I would kick the TV to the curb, a large painting would look better in my opinion. Very relaxed colour palette here, but nor boring. Nice use of lamps.

*

living room stripy chair white fish coffee table

Close up of coffee table. cute fish!

*

modern kitchen grey mosauc tiles black clean surfaces

I am not crazy about the  tiles. I think the mosaic look generally works better in a smaller room, as it tends to look a little ‘dirty’ from afar.

*

modern kitchen grey mosauc tiles black clean surfaces rug

From the kitchen, we face the master bedroom (open door in the middle of the picture). I adore the way the door is framed by the identical mirrors.  (Symmetry is gold in my book)

*

mirror orchid natural frame living room hallway

A closer look.

*

soft baby powder blue bedroom grey bed pillow white mirror

The master bedroom is beautiful! Albeit the bed seems a bit small, no? Love the colours, and that mirror-frame is gorgeous.

*

light soft baby blue room walls beige chair white chinese lattice mirror

A closer look at the mirror and the seating area.  Would do good with a splash of green..

*

blue and white master bathroom tiles beachy modern style

Master Bathroom.

*

white shell flower pot orchid blue bathroom

Love this detail!

*

modern living room lounge tan brown orange peach zebra beach style

The lovely lounge. Love the hot colour of the futons, and the pillows are cool! Check out the way the palm in the picture is represented by the two ferns.. love symmetry and colours.

*

olive green living room crocodile aligator pictures paintings

Here is the sitting room, and it is obviously inspired by crocodiles.

*

beige brown natural eco living room carpet orchid

Dining room. Very ‘earth-y’. Love the Dark heavy dining table.

*

screened porch veranda blue brown modern style

Screen porch. I LOVE it! Lovely colour palette, big and simple decor.

*

white bathroom sea shell mirror frame beach kids room

Kids bathroom. Look at that mirror frame!

*

For more Pics of this gorgeous home, visit HGTV Green Home 2009 . I would love to hear what you think about it, so drop me a comment!

~ by theLennoxx on June 28, 2009.

4 Responses to “HGTV Green Home 2009”

  1. I love your blog! I about die everytime I got to the next page!! I can’t wait to forward this blog. Oh never have i ever said to myself “I wish I would’ve thought of that!” Until now!! Such eye candy and inspiration. Luv it so…

  2. very nice i really like all of the details added to each single area. i love the orange lounge, when i look at the picture i imagen myself there. The emotions that come to mind are relaxation, peace, quiet, and fresh. every singel room is so inspiring by all the colors.

  3. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! existing here at this web site, thanks admin of this web page.

Leave a Reply

 
