Natural Coastal and Norwegian

If you are inspired by natural materials and layered fabrics with a world of different textures, look no further than to Norwegian lifestyle shop Bolina:

*

scandinavian style living room inspiration with natural fabrics

A cozy seating area with dark stained raw wood planks for a wall. White pillows in every shape and texture. I love the one with the dots!

*

scandinavian style living room inspiration light fixtures

Troll-sized spoon and fork on the wall? lol! The cluster of lamps is very nice, and takes up the shape of the bowl in the next pic:

*

scandinavian coral style vase

This bowl must be inspired by a coral reef, no? I love it!

*

natural fabrics and glassware

Lovely contrasts of cold hard glass with soft fabrics. Natural pale color palette.

*

beachy coastal style vases

More delightful vases. Very coastal!

*

coastal beachy style lamp shades with linen and shells

I must admit I have become quite obsessed with lamp shades lately. This one is definitely a cute design with its linen upholstery and dangling seashells!

*

beachy coastal style pillows

Gorgeousness!

*

wool rocks hanging accent

Rocks on a string. These are actually made from wool.

*

You can look trough Bolina‘s inspirational pics from the shop here (click “Last ned” to see full size pics)!

*

~ by theLennoxx on October 1, 2009.

7 Responses to “Natural Coastal and Norwegian”

  1. I think I might just really LOVE this. Got to check Bolina out. Thanx for the tip! And I love your blog. You’d better get on my favourite-list. Still a chance to join my give away, by-the-way! :) Take care!

    • Hi! Thank you so much! I stopped by your blog and left a comment a couple of days ago, but I never saw it come up. I wasn’t sure if you moderate your comments, so I didn’t want to leave another (very similar). Anyway, I commented about your gorgeous ceramic ball (?) art!!

  2. Wow, så vakre bilete! Verkeleg flotte fargar og stemningar i dei omgivnadane:)

  3. Linda, great article, LOVE the pictures…..!!!!!!!!

  4. […] sunny saturday morning bedding   afternoon reading nook succulent display […]

Leave a Reply

 
